Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amy Burns

State Farm® Insurance Agent Amy Burns

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (71 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

gen c

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely the BEST State Farm agent in the area! Professional and courteous. Amy and her staff will do their best to get you the best coverage at reasonable rates."

Azaria Dunlap

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Marcia was a delight to talk to and she assisted me in understanding the lingo of the insurance world. Thank you so much for employing such a light! Ms. Marcia, if you read this, you are wonderful!"

Dixie Chilzer

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Progressive for several years and our policy just kept getting more expensive. We have no tickets or claims! Jake was able to get us not only a better price but a better policy. He did even better by getting us a better policy for our homeowners policy as well. Jake has saved us a bundle! Thank you Jake from State Farm!!!"

Alisha “Encouraged 2 B Me founder” Laime

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so very impressed with State Farm's service and especially Ms. Amy Burns. I ran into a rep at Little Italy Days who signed me up in less than 1 minute for a call from a sales representative. Easy peasy right? Forgetting all about it, I received a call from Amy who was able to get me a better quote than what I'm paying for my current insurance. In less than 20min, I was signed up for insurance. It was effortless and quick. Thanks Amy for your professionalism, knowledge, and respect for my time. Oh, also thank you for saving me so much money on insurance!"

joshua antczak

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake is the man, plain and simple"

Rashaud Carter

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good service help out alot on the deals"

Jarrod Antczak

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was the most honest and professional team I’ve ever worked with. Jake was awesome, easy to talk to, prompt, and informative. I left USAA after 20 years because the service and price I received were both too outstanding to pass up."

Heather Shroyer

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake was awesome! Made switching fast and easy... best part is he saved me so much money my cost is now less than half of what I was paying with my old company ! Do yourself a favor call and get your free quote today!!!"

Laura T

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake helped me set up my insurance over the phone while I was in the dealership. It was a very stressful day and he made it a lot easier. He set me up with fantastic coverage and the prices are extremely competitive. Thanks Jake!"

Cassie Farkas-Squires

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcia was great, very informative, nice, and helpful! And…I am saving about $60/month switching to State Farm! :-)"

Ben Jones

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently switched from USAA to State Farm with the help of Jake (no, seriously). Jake was extremely helpful and got me every possible discount he could and the best coverage available. No other insurance company even came close to beating the quote that Jake got me for car insurance + renters insurance. The amount of money I’m going to save compared to what I was paying for at USAA is absurd. Couldn’t be happier. Can’t recommend Jake and State Farm enough. If you’re in the military and still have USAA, wake up and get out of there!"

SilverDragon333

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"extremely helpful and patient staff. I've never once had an issue with any question/issue with this statefarm agency! would def recommend!"

Julian Randall

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a wonderful experience with State Farm and Marcia heffelfinger thanks for your help I appreciate you"

b P

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with progressive for years and my insurance went up suddenly. I called state farm and Marcia was very helpful in finding me more coverage then before with low rates. Job well done. Thank you Marcia 🙏🙏🙏"

Anthony Buige

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake was top notch. He made the process in switching insurance companies seemless. His knowledge and communication were exceptional. In my opinion he’s the best of the best. Call him. You won’t be disappointed"

Ripdacut

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure, when using state farm . Absolutely the best insurance company I have ever dealt with by far ."

Dana Valenti

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I decided to shop around as my current insurance seemed way too high. Jake with Statefarm worked with me to get a great price including discounts! It was a seemless transition and great customer service!!"

Marilyn Enyeart

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marilyn Enyeart -- North Braddock, PA 15104 I was with a broker for 20 years and my insurance just kept going up and up until I met Marcia Heffelfinger at Amy Burns -- State Farm Insurance Agent. She got me more insurance for my home and auto at a much lower cost. She kept me informed every step of the way. A++++ to State Farm Employees and thank you very much!"

alissa vilsack

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcia was fantastic. She set my husband and I up with life policies. Now that we have a child this was very important to us. Thanks Marcia! 10/10 would recommend!"

Craig Varadi

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcia was extremely helpful with making several changes to our plan, to assure that we have the right coverage on everything. She, and everyone at the agency were courteous, professional and responsive. If you are looking th change insurance companies or just agencies, you should definitely consider the Amy Burns Agency."

Blake Doane

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was interested in trying to lower my rate, I called and spoke with Marcia and she was a great help. It was over a holiday weekend and she got back to me extremely quick."

Michael Deal

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcia hooked us up with an affordable life insurance policy that helped put our minds at ease. She provided us with an easy, stress-free experience and we couldn’t be happier."

Jason Miller

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working to transition my insurance from my last carrier to State Farm, and Amy Burns and her staff (Marcia) have been phenomenal to work with. I was able to get a quote that was significantly better than my prior insurer for both home and auto. In addition they took the time to get to know me, and recommended additional ways I could help reduce and control my rates. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for insurance!"

Jerome Waldorf

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"After completing my homeowner's insurance with State Farm Insurance I'm happy with the all the results there was a glitch in sending the photos but everything went well the agent to Jake with very good and directing me and returned all my phone calls and everything was very good I appreciate all the help unfortunately he is not the Jake on TV if there is anything that could be done about that I think it would even be better thank you very much"

Khalia Coles

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love Jake. He was & is so helpful from the time of me going from insurance to insurance trying to find what suits me best he took his time with finding the best plan that suits me. He has been such a huge part with finding things that I needed help with during my search and he was so patient even when I was indecisive. I love working with him 100% he gets any referrals from me."